Presentation and Venue

The 14th Conference on Transport Engineering (CIT 2021) will be held from Burgos (Spain) from 6th to 8th of July 2021. CIT 2021 is part of a series of conferences that began in Seville (1993), and has a biennial periodicity from Madrid (1996).

The venue of the Conference will be the Higher Polytechnic School, Milanera Campus, of the University of Burgos. In Milanera Campus, Master’s and Bachelor’s Degrees in Civil Engineering are imparted. The University of Burgos has been training Master’s civil engineers since 1998 and Bachelor’s ones since 1967.

The University of Burgos was created in 1994 after its segregation from the University of Valladolid, to which belonged since 1972. Although it is a young University, it mixes modernity with history. For example, headquarters of the Rector’s Office and the Faculty of Law are in the King’s Hospital (Hospital del Rey), which was founded in 1195 by King Alfonso VIII to attend the Jacobean pilgrims, and that was one of the most important of the Route of Santiago. Although from the 16th century to the present day important works and reforms have been made, the Romeros Door (1526), the Moros Door (1530) and the Portico of the Church, renovated in 1771, can be highlighted. Their recovery and rehabilitation for University applications was awarded with the prize “Europa Nostra”.

The University of Burgos also offers other degrees closely related to matters of the Conference, such as the Master’s Degrees in Industrial Engineering and Computer Engineering and the Bachelor’s Degrees in Mechanical Engineering, Engineering of Industrial Organization, Industrial and Automatic Electronic Engineering and Computer Engineering.


  • Abstract submission:
    From 1 until 19 February 2021
  • Notification of acceptance:
    Until 5 March 2021
  • Full Paper Submission:
    Until 30 April 2021
  • Early Bird Registration:
    Until 19 March 2021
  • Regular Registration:
    Until 31 May 2021
  • CIT 2021 Conference:
    6, 7 and 8 July 2021

Organizer Committee


Dr. Hernán Gonzalo Orden.

Universidad de Burgos

Dr. Marta Rojo Arce.

Universidad de Burgos

Scientific Committee



oficina 300x200